mopacomm.blogg.se

What happened to makemkv for windows
What happened to makemkv for windows








what happened to makemkv for windows

rpm with the program (which I had previously found when casually looking through the programs offered in the Synaptic Package Manager this had looked like a very useful one so I installed it). So I went to my Downloads folder and I opened the original. rpm to my Desktop and in the Konsole I entered cd/ Desktop and got there, but the command you gave failed). I then tried your command in the Konsole (under root) but it did not work (I had copied the. I found your post which had the Download link and I downloaded the. under non-free.įirst let me apologize for not replying sooner. So, essentially I see nothing different there than having Nero Burning included in the repo. They allow repackaging and distribution in that form. The DVD functions are free and will remain so, as I understand it. īTW, it is my understanding that this is eligible for inclusion in the PCLOS repo. I unticked it.ĮDIT: Not sure yet about the streaming function. The only setting I recall changing was that for auto updates. Nonetheless, if this behaves in a similar manner for BD discs, then it will be very useful to Linux users who have BD drives/media. I would prefer to rip to VOB and if needed later put a MKV or other wrapper on it, or use it to create a DVD without the 'extras' that come on most DVDs. because I do not have BD facilities.įor DVD ripping there are other apps in the repos which would suit my use better.įor instance. after I found where! I now see where I might have excluded them on the rip.įrom my personal point of view I would use this very rarely. It included subtitles which were enabled on playback. The saved files was 7.2GB It had 20 chapters for navigation. It just ripped it and saved it in a MKV wrapper. It did no transcoding or altering of the MPEG-2 video. Those options might be there, but I did not see them on this first run. It did not appear to provide any means for me to select other titles or menu etc if I wanted them. mkv file of the main title, without any menu.

what happened to makemkv for windows

Used the 4 cores of the CPU, but was light on resources. I don't have BD, but did try it with a DVD.










What happened to makemkv for windows